Marcel Bezençon Awards

Andy on сб, 14/05/2016 - 19:33

The prizes were as usual awarded by the contest producer Christer Björkman. Marcel Bezençon Awards are presented in three categories: Press prize, composers and artistic prize.

Russia's Sergei Lazarev with "You Are the Only One" won the press prize for the best entry, voted by the journalists accredited in Stockholm.

Australia's "Sound of Silence", written by the DNA (David Musumeci and Anthony Egizii), was named the best composition by the songwriters.

Ukrainian Jamala won the prize for best artistic achievement voted by the commentators on the spot, the prize awarded to the artist who made the strongest general impression in the performance.